Monthly Archives: October 2012

Pre-orders for Christmas book and CD


It is now possible to pre-order both the Christmas book (with a bonus DVD) and the anniversary edition of the album through Peter’s official site. The album pre-orders will be autographed.

The site’s online store is managed through Bengans which means that orders can be shipped around the world.

Click here for more information.


Tracklisting for Christmas album reissue

Following on from yesterday’s story of the 10th anniversary reissue of “Jag kommer hem igen till jul”, online store Ginza have revealed the complete track listing.

1. Intro
2. Viskar en bön
3. Ave Maria
4. Jag kommer hem igen till jul
5. Jul, jul strålande jul
6. Gå inte förbi (duett med Sissel Kyrkjebö)
7. Gläns över sjö och strand
8. Snön föll
9. Decembernatt (halleluja)
10. Guds frid I gode vise män
11. Marias sång
12. O helga natt
13. Jag tror på dig (duet with Eva Dahlgren)
14. Stilla natt
15. Varmt igen
16. Änglar i snön (duet with Sara Isaksson)
17. Gott nytt år
18. Min bön (duet with Sarah Dawn Finer)
19. Jul nu igen (new song)

Tracks 16 to 18 come from the 2008 release “En god jul och ett gott nytt år”.

The new song “Jul nu igen” was written by Andreas Mattson and Niclas Frisk.

The release will be in special packaging including a 24 page booklet with a forward by Peter, lots of pictures and the song lyrics.

Ginza has given the release date as 21 November 2012.

To pre-order from Ginza, click here. Please note that you have to be in Sweden to order from Ginza.

Christmas Album Reissue for 10th Anniversary

Swedish online store Bengans has advertised a special reissue of Peter’s classic Christmas album “Jag kommer hem igen till jul”. It is being released on 14 November 2012 to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the original release.

Peter has recorded a brand new Christmas single for inclusion on this reissue, “Jul nu igen” which translates to “Christmas now again”.

There are also an extra three tracks including Peter’s duet with Sarah Dawn Finer “Min bön”, a Swedish version of “The Prayer” which was included on the 2008 limited Christmas release “En god jul och ett gott nytt år”. It is expected that the other two tracks will also be from that album.

Click here for more information.

Peter performs at Världens Barn Gala

Peter performed at Världens Barn on 12 October 2012. This is a humanitarian gala to raise money for children around the world. Peter performed two songs – “Music of the Night” from “Phantom of the Opera” and Luck Be A Lady” from “Guys and Dolls”, no doubt a taste of his I Love Musicals tour due to kick off later this month.

SVT has these two performances on their playback service for a limited time. Click on the following links to view the clips (may not work in your country).

Music of the Night

Luck Be A Lady

For more information about Världens Barn, check out their website (in Swedish) here.